Caught in the Rain…

It is spring – meaning we will be finding ourselves caught in the rain a lot these next few months (or if you live in MN maybe more snow…like today.  But I hate snow too much to think about that today).  However, unlike my hatred towards the snow – I actually love the rain.  Now getting caught in the rain in the middle of a work day when I am on a quick coffee run I do not love as much – but other than that I love it.  I love just stopping and letting the rain hit my face – and then dancing.  I find it exhilarating.  Refreshing.  Peaceful. Okay…until the cold sets in…then it looses some of its affect…but still it has a romantic feel to it that is captivating.

Yes – this may ruin your look for the day – but there is something about rain hair I love.  I know, not standard for your every day fashionista – but then again, I do not tend to stick to a normal pattern – so why should you?!  I think I also love rain because it reminds me of life – the storms catch us off guard out of no where – but it washes things away leaving them more beautiful and refreshed – and like the quote says, “Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain.”  Is it cheesy?!  Of course it is – but it is true.  So get out there and dance – or at least grab an umbrella and walk with confidence like Sarah Jessica Parker…

Have you ever gone out and played in the rain and just gotten soaked?  What is your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “Caught in the Rain…

  1. This reminds me of jumping and splashing in the puddles of the church parking lot in Myrtle Beach. One of my fave memories of SBP was playing outside in the thunderstorms 🙂

  2. Pingback: 100 Shoes… | B. in the Know

Leave a comment