Five Loves…

I clearly have been obsessing over stripes as of late, and this dress is only adding to my obsession.  I pretty much have to have this dress.  So, I was  officially on the hunt for it earlier this week…aka, I just needed to go to J. Crew…it was sold out until June…no worries, I am on the wait list and it will be shipped to me once it is ready!

With thinking about moving…that is right, I am moving in a month and a half to a temporary new home (because the final location is still undecided…but at least this is a step in the right direction)…all I can think about is how I want to decorate my new space.  Now, I do only get a room as I am renting a room from some dear friends – but it is still a new blank canvas I am so excited to play with.

I love fresh flowers – especially tulips in the spring.  They make me so happy.

Throwing my hair up after yoga in a pulled back top knot is one of my new favorite go to hair styles.  Probably because it is fast, simple, and totally out of my way – perfect for after a great workout and your hair is long and freshly washed.

A citrusy gin cocktail?!  Yup, pretty sure I am in love, as that is my favorite realm of cocktail.  You can ask my friends…I have become a gin snob, and I am really okay with it.  I love how light and refreshing it is – great to enjoy for a night out with friends…which I am confident will be enjoyed this weekend at least once.

Do you have a favorite cocktail?  What is your go-to hair style when you do not have time to “do” your hair?  Or do you always do a full blow-out and style?

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “Five Loves…

  1. Ah yes I actually have too many favorite cocktails. I’m a bit of a cocktail snob myself. My girlfriends are big into the cocktail/mixology scene so I’m always trying new concotions 🙂 Oh and boy do I love myself a gin, elderflower and cucumber cocktail especially in the spring and summer.

    Have a great weekend, sweets! xoxo

  2. I also love that striped dress – I want to get a belt similar to that too.

    I’ll have to try to a gin cocktail sometime… I don’t drink cocktails very often. Probably the closest thing is a margarita (sad…). Usually when we go out, I get a glass of chardonnay. I also like red wine like merlot but it stains my teeth red. (not good)

    My hair is at a weird, stupid length right now – I can’t put it up in a messy bun like I used to because it’s too long but I can’t braid it or do a side ponytail or anything because it’s too short. I’m ready for it to grow out a little bit more.

Leave a comment