Cool Shades of Summer…

cool1

 

This has been one of the weirdest years for weather, at least here in Minneapolis.  It has been cool and with that I have found myself drawn to cooler shades this summer rather than my usual summer warm shades.  I seriously cannot get enough of blue, chambray, teal, and more.  These are my cool shades of summer.  Cool shades work in summer when paired with whites.  The material also makes a huge difference, so the cool shade does not have to look so dark and heavy.  Here are a few of my favorite cool shades of summer that I found and was inspired by over at Anthropologie

cool2

 

cool3

 

cool4

 

What shades have you been drawn to recently in your style?

Much love,

B

3 thoughts on “Cool Shades of Summer…

  1. I loved the outfit on the first photo. My shades for this season (I’m currently going through winter) are bronze, olive green and burgundy. Lovely post

Leave a Reply

