Crowned in Jewels…

hp1

 

Ever since I was a little girl I have had a thing for headbands.  And I have always loved to make a statement with them.  When I was seven, it was all about layering my teal, magenta and neon yellow (can you tell I am a child of the late 80’s/early 90’s?!!).  Now, at twenty-seven, I am more about the gold and beading, though colored beads can be fun, too.  I would like a little sparkle on my crown, but no need for a full on tierra – I mean, there is no need to get ridiculous, we all know that every lady is a princess.  I love how a simple head piece can transform a whole look.  It is so majestic and elegant – j’adore!

hp2

 

hp3

 

hp4

 

How do you feel about headbands?  How do you style them?

Much love,

B

4 thoughts on “Crowned in Jewels…

  1. I had super thick bangs as a child and i had these multicolored headbands that I’d push my bangs back with. They’d stick out at the top like a bird. It was a super attractive look! I like to think i’ve gotten better at wearing them!
    xx
    http://thescreensiren.com

Leave a Reply

