The Great Divide…

Okay, you could say that I am somewhat of a music junkie.  You want to go see a show?  I am your go to girl so you are not alone.  Lucky for me, I live in a city that is full of all sorts of other music junkies and so there are always amazing shows happening here.  Last Saturday, I went to see Family of the Year and The Mowgli’s.  This was my second time getting to see Family of the Year, but my first time with The Mowgli’s.  I seriously fell in love during the show.  They were amazing performers, but more than that they were beautiful souls.  I could not get over their way of life – as it was so yogic.  It certainly was one of the best times I have ever had at a show and I got to share it with my bestie, so it couldn’t have been any better…oh, it could actually.  I also got to sing vocals on their song San Francisco, which totally caught me off guard, but I loved every moment of it (I totally wish I was a traveling musician getting to share beautiful music with other lovies).  Seriously, check this band out – and not just their music, but also their way of life.  Believe in love.  It is not dead.  So, go share it with others to help make this world a little bit better by one random act of kindness at a time.

What band or bands do you love and also love what they stand for?

Much love,

B

3 thoughts on “The Great Divide…

  1. Pingback: S2e TV: The Mowglis, from San Francisco are Unplugged at The Ballroom at AltarTV today! | Sunset Daily

  2. Pingback: Five Loves… | B. in the Know

Leave a Reply

