Hello My Old Heaert…

I have no idea why I have not heard of this fabulous sibling duo out of Texas until now since they did release an EP about a year and then some ago, and then a full length album this past October.  BUT the good news is I know about them now and now, so do you!  The Oh Hello’s are intentionally independent self-produced – I love that about them.  I also love that they are influenced by a wide array of artists, given them a dynamic sound.  They also put a lot of effort into the compilation of their album – the order is intentional and was made to listen to from beginning to end in one sitting.  Now, that is my kind of album.  So good.  This song I chose to share is actually off of the EP and it is called hello My Old Heart.  The lyrics are beautiful and caught my attention and had me lost in my mind of pensive thoughts…my favorite kind of songs.

Do lyrics ever have you doing deeper soul searching?  Do you like that or not so much??

Much love,

B

Leave a Reply

