Mad for Mad Men…

mm2

Now, when Mad Men first came on the air I did not watch it.  In fact, it wasn’t until about a year ago that I finally broke down and watched the pilot.  Well, after that first episode I already found myself loving some characters and hating others – naturally I had to keep watching.  Over the seasons, I have loved getting to know these characters more, though it certainly has come with multiple points of frustration at their ridiculous choices or portrayals of women.  Though, you see these different women in their different life stages all struggling to find themselves, growing and slowly but surely changing their fates in a time when it had always been a man’s man world.  Another reason I love this show is the style – especially the ladies.  They have amazing wardrobes, and I am sure season 6 is not going to be a let down in that realm.  From all the preview shots and the season premiere last night, it certainly is not a let down.  The 60’s were an interesting time with so much change happening – no wonder we are fascinated with their world.

mm1

mm3

mm4

Are you mad for Mad Men?  Did you watch last night?  Who is your favorite character?  Who has the best style?

Much love,

B

3 thoughts on “Mad for Mad Men…

  1. Love the show – Peggy is my favorite character over the years, though I have always admired Betty’s fashion sense. Maybe not so much since she gained the weight, but I also feel like the costumes probably reflect the limited options that were available in the 1960s.

  2. I adore Mad Men! I finally watched season 5, just in time for the premier last night, and loved that so much! I can never decide whose my favorite. I love Peggy and what she does at work, but as far as style goes, it’s between Megan and Betty, though earlier Betty was much better. I’m so glad you posted about this!

    ❤ Josephine
    http://www.champagnestar.com

Leave a Reply

