Sweet Surrender…

ss

 

I can barely believe it is already the fourth weekend of Yoga Teacher Training.  In some ways it has flown by and in other ways I keep thinking it has to have been a lot longer since I have learned so much.  I have taught my first yoga class, but more than learning the poses and flow of the class – I have learned about myself.  There is a sweet surrender that is happening – an acceptance of who I have been created to be.  I feel like I have finally found my thing – it just fits.  It really is beautiful, especially seeing that yoga goes so much further than my mat.

Have you found what your thing is?  What is it?  How did you find it?

Much love,

B

5 thoughts on “Sweet Surrender…

    • Go in with no judgement – especially of yourself. Each person is going to look different in the pose. Listen to your body – it will let you know when to move further into the pose, and when to back away. Also, do not fall into the posture race – nothing magical happens when you stick it – though, it is fun to see all the cool things our bodies can do. And most of all – have fun!! Loves. B

Leave a Reply

