Joy to You Baby…

I am a long time lover of singer-songwriter Josh Ritter.  There is something so deep about his lyrics that grip me every time.  I am so excited to get into his latest album, which came out YESTERDAY!!  Everything I have heard thus far is measuring up – he has a gift and I am so thankful he is choosing to use it and share it.  This is the first single, Joy to You Baby, off of The Beast in Its Tracks.  The whole album is in response to his recent divorce, but by no means a T. Swift break-up album – it is deep and rich (though I totally do love some T. Swift from time to time).  He will be in Minneapolis on April 25th – aka, I am clearing my schedule now.  Whose in?

What albums are coming out this week that you are super excited about?  Cloud Cult? Kate Nash?  Someone else?

Much love,

B

One thought on “Joy to You Baby…

  1. You always have great taste in music! I had no idea Kate Nash is coming out with a new album next week – I’m so stoked!!!

    -Jonathan

Leave a Reply

