Transatlanticism…

The other night one of my best friends came over to hang out with me because I was missing my friend who had headed back across the Atlantic.  She played this song for me and it captured me, Transatlanticism by Death Cab for Cutie.  I love that moment when a song grabs you and pulls you in and sings to you the words you were feeling all along.  This life is filled with weird adventures that we could have never dreamt up on our own, and apparently I am getting to start a new one – just glad I have a bestie who has gone before me on this experience so she can give me tips along the way.

What song most recently has met you right where you are and put words to your feelings?

Much love,

B

Leave a Reply

