Lost in My Bedroom…

The other day I was letting the music videos play in the background on Pitchfork.com and this song, Lost in My Bedroom, by Sky Ferreira grabbed a hold of me.  It put me under a trance and took me away for a moment – which, I do not know about you, but sometimes that is exactly what I need when I am at work.  Normally I am one to key in on the lyrics, but with this song I didn’t at first – it was solely the music, the electric beats that drew me in.  Then, as I listened to the lyrics I only began to enjoy it that much more because it is far too easy for me to get lost in my mind when I am laying in bed at night…

Have you ever been put under a trance by a song?  What song is doing that for you these days?

Much love,

B

Leave a Reply

