Off to Father’s House We Go…

father

 

Today is my dad and sister’s birthday.  I love them both and am thankful to have them each in my life (and for those of you that know – that is a big deal for me to say and mean, which I do).  Last week I celebrated with my sister and today I am off to visit my dad – in the middle of nowhere Wisconsin, where he lives.  I am excited to get to have car time with one of my dear friends and then get to have some quality time with my dad, as we celebrate the big 6-0!!  Should be a good time…but I better get going…

Is your family big on celebrating birthdays?  What do you do for celebrations?  

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “Off to Father’s House We Go…

  1. Enjoy! My dad always celebrates his Bday with lots of friends, music, food and drinks. Now his is older than you dad and lately he celebrates with just the family and close friends.

Leave a Reply

