Party Time {Family Gathering}…

Whether your family is the chic and fancy type or straight cozy and comfy – one thing is for sure, you must keep it classy.  Lengths shall stay respectable, basically the family wants to see their little girl, who yes is all grown up, as a lady.  I personally enjoy getting dressed up for family gatherings (but then again I do not really have all that many, so it really is a special occassion if we get together for the holidays) – and with that I go for a classic little black dress.  Or, seeing as how I live in the frozen tundra of Minnesota, sometimes I will wear a pair of my classic straight black slacks and pair it with a fun, but still sophisticated, sweater and bold accessories to dress it up – like a fun big gold bauble necklace.

What will you be wearing to your family’s hooliday festivities?  What is the most dolled up holiday in your family?

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “Party Time {Family Gathering}…

  1. I love love love that first photo! And Kendi looks awesome in the second. I always dress up for family holidays, even if no one else is 🙂 It’s so much more fun! A little black dress or slacks and a sweater are definitely things I’ve worn to family holidays in the past 🙂 I hope you’re having a good day!

    ❤ Josephine
    http://www.champagnestar.com

Leave a Reply

