Cat Power…

Okay, is it just me or was September the month of amazing music being released?!!  I mean, there is always new stuff coming out but it seems like last month was like Christmas for music lovers – and I loved every moment of it.  One of my favorites that was released during September was Cat Power’s album Sun.  When the air gets crisp and the leaves start to change, indie rock seems to be the perfect fit as I layer on the flannel and big sweater scarfs – they all just go together perfectly as I twirl in the fallen leaves.  This song is Ruin,  which is a great way to introduce yourself to Cat Power – but I would also highly recommend 3 6 9 – I listen to that one a few times a day on my work mix.

What were some of your favorite releases during September?  Anything getting released soon that you are looking forward to?

Much love,

B

One thought on “Cat Power…

Leave a Reply

