Men, Take Note…

The other day I ran into one of my guy friends that I had not seen in awhile.  We were having a great time catching up, but I just had to interrupt him mid sentence because I was loving his shoes.  I know that sounds ridiculous – but seriously, men, a good pair of shoes can go a long way.  Women notice these things – and trust me, it does not lead us to think you are not masculine.  In fact, it is rather attractive when a man has on good shoes.  The man looks more put together, like he can take care of himself and is no longer a little boy (now granted, just because you have good shoes does not equal being a man…just saying it helps you give off the appearance of being a man) needing his mother to help him get dressed.  For summer, a good tan Oxford shoe looks great at the office, or with a pair of more lightweight slacks – it looks, well – hot.  Just saying, guys – I want to help you out.  It is a practical investment for you that will also have people noticing you – in a good way.

Guys, what is your go-to shoe for summer?  Ladies, what are some other “men, take note” suggestions?

Much love,

B

3 thoughts on “Men, Take Note…

  1. Love this! Men put far too little stock in good footwear, especially for dress shoes. My brother has such good ones. The boyfriend though, I might need to work on 🙂 I have my own pair of tan Oxfords!

    Another male must-have I might talk about is the perfect navy sport coat. So key for life!

    You always have the best posts.

    ❤ Josephine

  2. Yes B!! I could not agree more! Good shoes and a good watch are the 2 things I notice look great for men, I always have to tell any guy I know that they are wearing good shoes or a good watch if they are!

    Tan Oxford brogues are the best thing ever for men and women.

    Katie xx

Leave a Reply

