Lemonade…

Meeting someone who has an appreciation for good music, but seems to have tapped into another stream of real talent is hard to find.  I mean, it is always refreshing and fun to meet someone and have all the same favorite bands in common, but meeting someone who can also introduce you to new people along, while still appreciating the artists you love – now that is priceless if you ask me.  And thankfully, I have been that lucky this summer.  One of the bands I have been introduced to is, CocoRosie – this odd sister duo that is not afraid to play and push boundaries.  Some sound more folk, some have a soft electronic feel mixed with pop, and some blend them all together.  All I know, is they have me hooked.  I chose to share Lemonade because I found it fitting for a hot summer’s day.

How do you discover new music?  Is that something you bond over with others?

Much love,

B

Leave a Reply

