The Rehearsal…

Today is the day before the big day.  It is such a fun night, I think…the bridal party gets to hang out and laugh with the bride and groom before all the commotion begins.  And this time around, the ladies just get to have fun night after fun night – loving it!  The only sad part is, I have to be at work today, so I will be rushing out of the office and straight to the rehearsal, so today has to be a look that is office appropriate and still fun enough for a rehearsal dinner.  There is not even time for a wardrobe change in the car…but I think I can make it work.  I think I will wear different shoes and a blazer during the day, and then at the red lights slip into some more fun shoes that also give me a little more height to make the look more fitting for a rehearsal.

What is your normal attire to a rehearsal dinner (or groom’s dinner depending on where you are from)?  How do you make a jam packed schedule work for you and keep your cool?

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “The Rehearsal…

  1. Ugh jammed packed schedule. I so hear you. My weekly rush to the other house is a total stressor. But I’ve managed to try to keep my cool lately. I have a change of clothes waiting at home…usually I would have worn something more casual to work today but I had to meet with 2 different fragrance houses and you don’t dress down for those, trust me. 🙂

    Have fun tonight and this weekend! xoxo

Leave a Reply

