Round and Round…

One of my favorite times of year…the Basilica Block Party…where I twirl round and round to the sweet sounds that stir my soul.  One cannot help  but start moving.  That is the enticing intoxication that comes from live music.  Last night was fabulous – even with the first acts getting rained out.  We made the most of it, they played some acoustic numbers and we danced in the rain.  Then, the sun came back out to play and dry us off before it set behind us as the music took us away into the night.  In just a few short hours the fun will begin all over again.  Live music makes me a happy girl and takes me to my happy place…brings out my inner hippie…

What makes you a happy gal or guy?  Where is your favorite happy place on a hot July day?

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “Round and Round…

  1. Pingback: Freedom… | B. in the Know

Leave a Reply

