Summer Daze…

Today, I have the privilege of having the day off.  In fact, I only worked two days this week and am getting a five day weekend – now who doesn’t like the sound of that?!  Today will be filled with frolicking in the sun, sun dresses, top knots and many other pleasures that the day may bring to me.  There is no need to rush about, rather it is time to lay back and enjoy the summer…even if that means slipping into a daze in the sun.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I love my job and getting dressed up for the office, but I also LOVE letting my inner free spirit shine through in my style, so it is fun to have a very long weekend of that.  I mean, that is the best attire to wear to an outdoor music festival, and this weekend that is right where I will be.

Do you have different styles for the office and for play?  Do you feel like they both are a representation of you?  Or do you relate with one more over the other?

Much love,

B

One thought on “Summer Daze…

  1. A long weekend with nice attire and a day out sounds great! Gorgeous pics!

    I try to fuse my personal and professional styles a bit, I like to make the conservative a bit more innovative but I don’t do it everyday lol.

Leave a Reply

