May Day…

How is it already May?!  My how the year is flying by.  So much has already happened and there seems to be so much up in the air for what is next.  The friends I will be living with for a bit close on their house tomorrow – so the first big move (still holding strong on my new year’s goal!)  is coming, which means it is time for spring cleaning and purging of the pieces I have not touched for a while.  I love May because it is still spring, but you can start to taste summer.  One of the greatest joys of May are the beautiful lilacs and all the other flowers really starting to bloom – they add a smile to your face and serve as beautiful inspiration for styling your spring look.

Are you still working towards your resolutions or goals you set back at the new year?  What is your favorite thing about May?

Much love,

B

3 thoughts on “May Day…

  1. We’re on the same page! Love May & looking forward to the beach house and the peonies. Also, you’re right, the lilacs are starting to bloom and I can smell them a mile away. It’s amazing!

    Exciting about your move. Sometimes I wish that I would just move so that I’d be forced to purge 🙂

    xoxo

  2. How is it already May?! My how the year is flying by. So much has already happened and there seems to be so much up in the air for what is next” – I feel exactly the same way. I like may because of it being spring approaching summer too – although we are getting a lot of rain at the moment which isn’t helpful outfit wise (especially not for summery looks) x

Leave a Reply

