Let it Rain…

Spring is in full affect.  Translation – rain is pouring down.  I actaully really love rain from time to time.  The smell.  The way it leaves everything looking clean and fresh.  Seriously, my yard was brown and now is looking rather green.  The part that does not love the rain – my hair.  So, what is a girl to do?!  A good umbrella always helps – and it adds a fun accessory to your look.  I love umbrellas – you can go with a more classic look, or hey why not have a little fun and play with a crazy pattern.  While I was in NYC I was on the hunt for a new one – Bendel’s was my first stop, because after all, I am a Bendel’s girl.  Those classic brown and white strips get me every time.

What is your umbrella style?  Are you a lover of the rain?  What is your favorite rainy day activity to do?

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “Let it Rain…

  1. I’m actually not a fan of the rain because of my hair. It gets really frizzy so I always carry a schoolboy cap to keep it under control. Also, I’m a Bendels girl too. I used to loved when I worked at Bath & Body Works corporate years ago because I got a 40% discount there since they were both owned by the Limited. I lived there each an every day. No such luck anymore but it’s still worth it 🙂 xoxo

  2. Pingback: Bendel’s is Coming to Town… | B. in the Know

Leave a Reply

