Even the Stars Burn…

I love Jason Mraz.  I have been known to play a song or two of his on repeat ( a sign that I truly love a song) – mainly Sleeping to Dream.  I never thought there could be another song from him that would compete to be played as much, but I was wrong.  I cannot get enough of I Won’t Give Up.  I love the sound of it, but even more I love the lyrics.  It is such a beautiful picture of true love – it keeps pursuing and doesn’t give up and leave when life gets hard.  Because reality is, life will get hard – but true commitment will keep fighting for each other.  So, I found it fitting to share now since we are in the season of love with Valentine’s Day right around the corner – but really this is more a realistic view of love that should be a daily thing. 

What are some of your favorite love songs?

Much love,

B

Leave a Reply

