True Promise…

Every year my sorority sisters get together to celebrate the founding of our sorority.  I absolutely love Founder’s Day.  Last year, we were watching a video and I teared up (yes…I know that sounds cheesy…).  It is so wonderful to get together and remember this is why I love being a Theta.  These women never fail to amaze me and I feel blessed to get to be a part of it.  From the outside, it looks silly or just like something to do in college – but it is far more than that, though if you are not in one I do not expect you to get it because it is one of those things you cannot understand unless you are a part of it.  I feel blessed that I made a decision, which felt slightly on a whim my freshman year of college – because that one decision has brought me a lot of joy – and given me another reason to love dressing in black and gold…

Are you a part of a Greek organization?  Are you still involved after your college years?

Much love,

B

Leave a Reply

