Five Loves…

My dear friend, Anie.  I love her so much.  Who knew that two girls that at first glance seem to barely have anything in common would come to find that there is far more than meets the eye, and actually they are rather a friendship made in heaven.  I loved getting to live with her and am thankful to still be close friends.  However, today is the last time that I will see her in person for awhile – as she is moving.  I am going to miss my dear friend, but guess I have one more reason to take vacation and head out to Colorado now – right?!

Forts.  I love them so and cannot wait to have my fort party.  Yes, the planning has been going for a year now – but as of late we have made some big steps.  It is going to happen and it is going to be amazing – even if we only have the three of us planning there – we will drink wine and it will be blissful.

Bangled wrists at work – I love the sound of my bracelets moving around and clanging on the desk.

Essie’s Spring 2012 line entitled Occupy Wallstreet is filled with fun, hope and brightness.  I am adoring it and ready to put it on my nails now…especially since it seems Minneapolis is over this whole winter thing and moving into spring.

A cozy outfit for those days when nothing seems to be going right. What girl doesn’t love that?!  At least the outfit works when nothing else seems to, right?!

How do you do with long distance friendship?  Have you ever had one of your best friends move away?  I have has a few, and this is not the first one I have had run off to Colorado…maybe they are on to something…

Much love,

B

3 thoughts on “Five Loves…

  1. Where is she going in Colorado?
    I haven’t experienced having friends move away, but I’ve done the moving. It’s hard. Really hard. I just tried to stay in touch as much as possible but you make new friends.
    I think your fort party sounds like an awesome idea.

  2. The first tears came to my eyes as I read your post! 😦 That’s all – we will miss Anie too! Don’t be a stranger around here! You are welcome any time!

  3. Pingback: Golden Glow… | B. in the Know

Leave a Reply

