Resolved…

Well, loves, 2012 is here.  A new year.  A new beginning.  How will you make it better than the last?  I am not really a fan of resolutions.  However, I do think it is a good idea to set goals to keep you moving forward in life, growing, not being stagnant.  I am still in my own personal planning stage for goal setting, but one thing that is very clear to me is that I do not want the fear of the unknown to keep me from trying something.  I want to be open to new things – including open to my way of thinking being challenged – not losing who I am, but allowing myself opportunity to grow.  The clearest goal I currently have is to move in July (the current lease ends in June) – now, the question is does that mean move across the city to the North Loop or across the country to New York?!  Those details I am walking forward in trying to work out and figure out – but at least I got the needing to move part nailed down!  Now, I just need to make sure it happens.

So bring it on…

Do you make resolutions with the new year?  How do you make sure you follow through with them?  What are your goals or resolutions for 2012?

Much love,

B

3 thoughts on “Resolved…

  1. I know how you feel! I don’t want the fear of the unknown keep me from doing new things either.. The way I set goals this year is by not saying “this is what i want to accomplish this year” but simply do it one month at a time. So for example : “This month i will lose 2 pounds” or whichever goal I might have. Seems to make it a little easier 🙂
    Good luck with the moving. I’m (hopefully) moving this summer as well!

    -Maja

  2. Pingback: The Screen Saver… | B. in the Know

Leave a Reply

