Oh What a Year…

Can you believe that 2011 is days away from coming to a close?  It is so hard for me to believe.  It is even crazier when I sit here and start thinking about all that this past year has been.  So many things are different, and yet so many are still just as unknown today as they were a year ago.  I have loved looking through pictures from the year that mark changes – a few of my favorites being my new tattoo, spending a holiday with my family, and all sorts of amazing concerts.  It has been a fun year.  Filled with a lot of learning – mainly, that I have a long way to go and a lot more to learn, but it is best to take it one day at a time.  I know changes will come in 2012 and I am sure I will make a list of things I would like to see happen – but I am going to hold them loosely because I am trying to be okay with not having everything under control.  Plus, life is far more enjoyable when you live the adventure instead of trying to organize the adventure – I get enough of that at work.

What are some of your highlights of 2011?  Any profound thoughts you have taken away from 2011?  Please do share!

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “Oh What a Year…

  1. I think my highlight of 2011 was just having my weekends free to do stuff that I loved doing – running, biking, traveling, spending time with friends. Profound thoughts? The Christian life must be based on an intimate relationship with the Holy Spirit.

Leave a Reply

