Lost in Thought…

When I first saw this picture it had the caption of, “If it didn’t really matter, you wouldn’t spend so much time thinking about it.”  Fitting for my week.  And fitting that I am now headed off to book club.  There have been a lot of things that have me lost in thought this past week – some things that are seemingly more meaningless and some that have a little more brevity to them, to state it lightly.  I try to tell myself some of these things do not matter, yet I keep thinking about them.  So, clearly that is not a true statement I am telling myself – there is something there that I need to keep working and thinking through to get to the bottom.  Now, I simply wish I could stand and look out over the ocean while I think.  That would be delightful, as it is my favorite place to be.

Also fitting for book club Saturday.

What are you up to this weekend?  What have you been lost in thought about this week?

Much love,

B

Leave a Reply

