Times Ticking…

Knowing what time it is, is a very crucial thing.  If you lose track you will be late and that will add unwanted and unneeded stress.  But constantly checking your phone can be a hassle and in some ways more distracting.  Solution?!  A watch.  But selecting the right watch for you is important.  You want to get something that fits you personality.  For me – that is a tortoise shell band with gold hardware and diamonds – I love sparkle, we all know this by now.  For you, that may be something that looks more like a bracelet.  Or there is always the watch on a necklace – that used to be my favorite.  Whatever is your style, it is a great accessory to add to your look, fun to layer bracelets with, and it is practical and can help get you where you need to be on time.

Do you wear a watch?  What is your style?

Much love,

B

5 thoughts on “Times Ticking…

  1. I have a small silver wristwatch. Not digital. Digital watches confuse me xD I adore pocket watches though. Had a teacher (who was quite young) who had one. I always thought it was really cool. 🙂

  2. I have had the same watch since high school. But I love it and it still works (with battery replacements). I did however request a new watch for Christmas from Fossil. We’ll see if I get it. 😉 My current watch is small and silver with a green/blue face. I would really like a gold or white watch – the one I asked for is both!

  3. Mine is a DKNY with a pearly white and shiny silver face and a slightly shimmery pearl coloured leather strap. I picked it out for my 21st birthday. I think a watch is like a coat; a peice you will wear again and again, worth getting something nice or pricey because it will add class to the simplest of outfits. I chose the pearly white colour because a black and silver watch would look odd with a black outfit but vise versa it still works. 🙂

Leave a Reply

