Tis the Season {O Come, O Come Emmanuel}…

Okay, so I am not really known for being one to love and embrace the holiday season.  In fact, I often am more known as the scruge or the group.  There are many reasons for why that was.  Thankfully, I have friends that did not want me to stay there and have helped encourage me to let the holidays be redeemed.  And, over the last couple of years they have begun to slowly but surely get better.  One of the tasks I was given was to find good Christmas music that was new to me and helped me enjoy the season, and for some reason Mariah Carey’s All I Want for Christmas is You wasn’t a long enough list (though it is still totally one of my favorites).  I was so thankful to find this set of Advent Songs – such an interesting take on classics – that I loved!

How do you feel about Christ mas music?  What is your first Christmas song you find yourself playing? 

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “Tis the Season {O Come, O Come Emmanuel}…

  1. Pingback: Tis the Season {Joy to the World}… | B. in the Know

Leave a Reply

