Five Loves…

My very own faux fur vest that I simply cannot get enough of.  I seriously wish it was socially acceptable for me to wear it daily.

My Sorel boots keeping me warm and fashionable as the snow season has clearly begun in Minneapolis.

Hot yoga.  Seriously, having a room heated to 94 degrees to escape to for an hour a day helps me deal with the bitter cold.  Plus, it is a great place to go and relieve some stress.

Enjoying the long weekend by curling up on the couch and watching a movie.  One of the simplest joys that I love doing when it gets cold and I have a little extra time.  It is a mini staycation, perfect for the day after Thanksgiving.

Lights stringing the streets to light up the cold air with the warmth of the holiday season.  I love it.  Walking around Uptown in Minneapolis, or the streets of Paris (yes, I know – vast difference…and that is an understatement), I can’t help but smile to myself.  It is like walking through a movie for a brief moment and I love it.

What do you love about this time of year?

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “Five Loves…

Leave a Reply

