Thankful…

Today, here in America, is a day dedicated to giving thanks.  Really, it is something I wish I did everyday – as I truly do have a lot to be thankful for every day.  Today, I am specifically thankful for the following things in particular…

Time with my family.  I know holidays are normal for people to spend with their family, but that has not always been the case for me – so today is really special to get to spend time with my mom, sister and grandma – truly a blessing I am not taking forgranted today.

Friends that have become family to me, especially in the years when family was not available.  I also get to spend time with them today and I am so excited.  Yes, that does mean I will be having two Thanksgiving meals!  An odd thing for a veggie you would think, but trust me those side dishes are so good, it is really a vegetarians dream come true.

An amazing readership and blogging community.  I truly have come to love this place.  To know that I have friends across the globe that bring so much beauty into my life.  Love you all and am so thankful for each of you!

Fashion that is keeping me warm today.  We all know by now that I do not love winter, snow, or the cold – but I do love boots and coats.  So, I am glad that I can still look chic even in the land of the tundra!  Simple thing, but I am thankful!

What are you thankful for today?

Much love,

B

2 thoughts on “Thankful…

Leave a Reply

