Menswear, Not just for Men…

Every fall we break out jackets and add on the layers.  This fall, changing it up a little bit with a strong trend of menswear influence women’s fashion.  I love the structure to play with and add to the softer lines of our dresses.  Throwing a blazer over a dress adds dimension to a look that never fails to look classy and well put together.  And who says suspenders only need to be for the men – women can look good in them, too.

 

How do you feel about menswear for women?  Do you embrace this trend – or would you rather stick to the classic feminine look?

Much love,

B

5 thoughts on “Menswear, Not just for Men…

  1. I admit, I am a little eclectic in the way I dress. For the most part, entirely feminine, but sometimes, I like to pull in a menswear looking piece—whether it is with accessories or just pants.

    Hope your weekend was lovely,
    xx, Sarah

  2. I embrace it with open arms! I love the strong clean lines of a blazer against a beautiful flowing dress and I actually own a pair of wide-legged trousers with suspenders (which I adore) but my guy has put me off them by saying I look a bit like a mime!

Leave a Reply

