In the Trenches…

Fall has clearly come upon us – at least here in Minnesota.  Now, I may not be the biggest fan of the cold (not a shock to any of you by now…), but I do love coats.  So, there are some perks to it starting to get chilly.  I have recently been on the hunt for the perfect trench – I love them for the early fall and spring time. The silhouette to a beautiful trench is always so flattering on a woman – it is the perfect to complete a great fall look.

How do you feel about trenches?  Do you go for a more timeless coat?  Or stick to the trendy and get a new one every season?

Much love,

B

8 thoughts on “In the Trenches…

  1. coats are seriously the best part about fall. and scarves. and tights. i haven’t had a trench coat for a few years (i stained my last one MISERABLY), but i love them and need a new one.

  2. I love trenches with a fashion twist – I have one I bought at Anthropologie years ago… It’s eggshell white and looks like it was dipped in orange dye – the orange is ombre all the way to the middle of my thigh. I love it season after season! I certainly don’t need to replace it again this year which is fortunate considering I don’t have many opportunities to wear coats here in LA!

  3. I love trenches too – my parents bought me a red burberry one years ago that I still wear. Also, absolutely everything by Emerson Made is chic. Everything. It’s amazing.

  4. Pingback: Fall Flying… | B. in the Know

  5. Pingback: Behind the Scenes… | B. in the Know

Leave a Reply

