Give Me Texture {Patent Leather}…

I go back and forth on how I feel about patent leather.  Some years, I love it.  And well, some years I hate it.  This year I am loving this texture.  It may have something to do with the whole having a job in an office where I have to dress like a grown up.  Whether it is black patent leather pumps or a patent leather skinny belt to add a finishing touch to an outfit, there is something that works and looks classy every time.  Whenever I wear those pumps I feel like I can get more things done around the office – am I crazy, or dooes anyone else ever feel like that from a pair of shoes or outfit?

How do you feel about patent leather?  What is your favorite patent leather piece?

Much love,

B

4 thoughts on “Give Me Texture {Patent Leather}…

  1. As a little girl, I was so proud of my shiny black patent leather Mary Jane shoes. I don’t currently have anything patent leather, but I look forward to buying Stella her first pair of patent leather shoes. 🙂

  2. I’m a big fan myself!!!. I’ve had a pair of black pointly patent leather flats for about 10 years that I still wear to this day! I’ve gotten then re-soled time and time again. Oh and also my most fave shoes are a pair of burgundy patent leather Prada kitten heels that are slip ons and they have little cut out stars on them. I’ve also had them for forever and wear them all the time too. Yesterday, in fact 🙂

  3. Pingback: Playing with Texture… | B. in the Know

Leave a Reply

