Carry On…

The summer has been all about bright colors – and yes, we will be seeing them this fall.  However, it looks like we may be easing into a new color palette that is more muted, yet still rich in color.  Last week Essie released their new fall line of nail polishes called Brand New Bag.  It is a line inspired by classic handbags – just look at those colors, ageless classics but still fun.  I am having a hard time picking out my favorite – but I do love Carry On, the merlot red – I love the deep full body red.  It would also be great for the office.  I also am loving Power Clutch (khaki green) and Case Study (camel brown)….and okay, really all of them.  Maybe I will get them all or maybe I can convince some of my girlfriends to get a color or two and we can share – brilliant idea if I do say so myself, because let’s be honest – you know I will want the whole winter collection, too, once that is revealed.

Are you a fan of nail polish?  Do you stick to more classic colors or follow the trends from season to season?  What color are you most excited to wear this fall?

Much love,

B

8 thoughts on “Carry On…

  1. See to me, of many things, nail polish is one of the only fun, trendy things to indulge in. It’s not expensive and easy to change up! I love these colors and would wear many of them 🙂

    Hope you are having a lovely week, xx

  2. Ooohhh, I hadn’t seen these yet! Thanks for sharing! I want to see them all in person now. I love the red as well. I’m such a nail polish nerd. New ones are so hard to resist! I love deep colours, reds, beiges, greys and golds! OXO Nat

  3. Pingback: Fall Nails… | B. in the Know

Leave a Reply

