Design Crush {Maison Michel}…

It started back in 1936 in Paris as a hatmaker named Auguste Michael founded his company, and Maison Michel was born.  It has transformed into a beautiful company producing hats and other gorgeous accessories you see gracing models down the runway every season.  One day I want to have an excuse to wear one of these beautiful pieces.  Maybe instead of a traditional veil?!  Eah, I do not know – no need to figure that out now.  In the meantime, I wanted to share some of my favorites with you.  Some are simply breath taking, and others are more fun that I could really wear out in the city this fall.

From the Fall 2011 Lookbook…

This last one almost has me excited for the cold.  Almost being the very key word.  I am very much still loving summer, but this would help me cope with the the bitter cold of Minnesota winters.

How do you feel about hats and head pieces?  Where do you wear them?

Much love,

B

5 thoughts on “Design Crush {Maison Michel}…

  1. I haven’t really worn hats since I was a junior in high school (when I was wearing a steady stream of knit caps & hanging out with a bunch of snowboarders). I need to up my glamorous hat game.

Leave a Reply

