Loosely Draped…

How is it already August?!  It seems like July just started yesterday.  This summer is flying by.  I have never had a summer like it in my life, much to do with the fact that I have a more “normal” job, if you will.  I thought this whole work thing was going to get in the way of my style and fun, but it really hasn’t messed things up too much.  Now, I can’t wear all my street clothes to the office, but I can find ways to work in some of my favorite pieces.  This summer has been all about beautiful clothes that are draped perfectly.  They have a lose fit, but do not make you look larger than you are.  They actually can be extremely flattering, as well as comfortable.  One of my favorite places to go to look for pieces like this is Urban Outfitters, and specifically check out Lucca Couture’s line – always beautiful pieces that can be dressed up for work and then dressed down for nights out on the town with friends.

How do you work trends into you office attire?  Or do you keep the two looks completely separate from one another?

Hope you had a fabulous weekend, loves!

Much love,

B

5 thoughts on “Loosely Draped…

  1. since my work has a pretty casual dress code, it’s easy to work some of the fun trends into my wardrobe. but i definitely like to keep it on the dressier side.

Leave a Reply

