Each Day is a New Day…

Well my loves, I am safely in LA.  So thankful.  Because you could say it was an adventure to get here.  Plans were changing last minute – in fact some still are.  Had to deal with email fraud during my travels – making locating itineraries to say the least, slightly challenging.  But, I made it – and all in one piece without having a complete breakdown.  AND – today is a new day.  What I learned?  I have some pretty amazing friends and I have no idea what I want to do with my life – and that is okay.  These next five days will be huge to figure out this life I am imagining so I can start living it – but I also realized no major decision needs to be made today.  What I do need to do is enjoy the beauty of the ocean, soak in some warmth (hoping it doesn’t rain the whole time), and really think through what I want and why – oh, and enjoy the beautiful fashion I see walking down the streets – just not something you see everyday in the midwest – and we all know I appreciate beauty in fashion.  I mean – hello, Rodeo Drive (friends, it was my dream from a small child to walk down this street and soak in all the beauty and inspiration it gives – and last year was my first time to enjoy it, but let’s be honest I am ready to soak it in again).

The beauty that California is.

Happy Friday, loves.  I hope you have a fabulous weekend!  What are you doing this last weekend in March?!  Does anyone else think this year is flying by?

Much love,

B

One thought on “Each Day is a New Day…

Leave a comment