Dresses and Heels…

Recently it seems life has been beyond crazy with no time to even sleep – seriously, that is ridiculous.  Though, with all the craziness has come a lot of fun running around in dresses and heels for weddings, recruitment, and the daily grind at the office.  Not going to lie, I have been loving it but am totally ready to crash – girlfriend needs a break.  During my midweek when I was feeling like there was no way I was going to make it through the whole week, I was taking a mind vacation catching up on some of my favorite blogs – and there I was at Katie’s Creative and she awarded me with the sweetest award as the So Sweet Blogger – so thank you, Katie!!  It gave me the boost I needed!  So, I need to share it with 5 lovely ladies that are just as deserving…

  1. Josephine of The Champagne & The Stars
  2. Dawn of The Alternative Bride
  3. Kathy of Life, Really
  4. Elie of Punctuation Mark
  5. Tokyohamster of Oh My Omiyage

Now, ladies – you get to share the love with 5 other bloggers that you feel are deserving of the award.

 

 

I love getting to be an advisor for the lovely ladies of Kappa Alpha Theta – really makes me get to experience how Theta is for a lifetime.  Plus, I get to advise with some pretty great gals – and have another fun reason to run around in dresses and heels…

Do you ever feel like you have too much on your plate?  Do you have a problem with saying yes to too much?  How do you prioritize things in your life?

Much love,

B

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Growing Up, Shoes

3 responses to “Dresses and Heels…

  1. I’m glad it gave you a boost :) I love getting blog comments that just brighten up the day xx I’m off to check out those 5 blogs now! x

  2. I’m so glad you got some much needed midweek inspiration! Those weeks are the worst, but I hope you had a fabulous weekend to recharge and regain your self :) Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for passing it on to me! I’m honored, and so inspired by your amazing blog. Love.
    <3 Josephine
    http://www.champagnestar.com

  3. Thanks for the sweetness B! Glad you’re enjoying the whirlwind of fun but I hope you get some downtime soon. It was so fun to see you and your new place!

Leave a Reply

