Playing with Texture…

I have been loving textures more and more recently.  Even more than textures by themselves, I am loving mixing them to give looks more dimension.  This trend of mixing things up a bit and playing with textures gives such a rich finished look when done well.  Mixing the tweed suit with patent leather shoes and belt and then a calfskin bag – you have a chic looking working woman.  Playing with textures also can do a lot for casual looks – you can be laid back and still look very put together when you are out of the office, which is where I am off to in just a few short hours because I have the joy of another long weekend ahead of me.

How do you feel about mixing different textures?  How do you make this trend work with your own personal style?

Much love,

B

2 Comments

Filed under Fall, Fashion

2 responses to “Playing with Texture…

  1. I love the look. I’m so ready to break out all of my old fall tweeds and skins. And it’s finally going to get cooler here tonite so it won’t be long now :)

    Enjoy your long weekend, sweetie! xoxo

  2. Pingback: It’s In the Details {Elbow Patch}… | B. in the Know

Leave a Reply

